You are about to view and hear 2 performances of the same piece – the Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor, Op. 23 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

They are performed by the same pianist – Martha Argerich – and conducted by the same conductor – Charles Dutoit. The difference is that the first performance comes from year 1975 and the second one comes from 2014. Another detail is that the conductor and the pianist were married at the time of the first performance.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s